Industry Economy TECH GAME
Society Comfort AUTO MEDIA

Detection Technology: Organising meeting of the Board of Directors

  • Friday, April 1, 2022, 1:43 pm
  • ACROFAN=Newswire
In its organising meeting, the Board of Directors of Detection Technology Plc has elected Hannu Syrjälä as Chairman of the Board until the next Annual General Meeting in accordance with the recommendation of the Shareholders’ Nomination Board. In addition, the Board of Directors elected members of the Remuneration and Audit Committees from among its members.

The compositions of the Board committees were decided to be as follows:

Remuneration Committee
Hannu Syrjälä, Chairman
Marion Björkstén
Henrik Roos

Audit Committee
Pasi Koota, Chairman
Carina Andersson
Richard Ingram

The Board of Directors assessed the independence of its members and concluded that all members are independent of the company. The members are also independent of the company’s significant shareholders, with the exception of Pasi Koota, who acts as CFO at Ahlström Capital Oy. Ahlstrom Capital BV, the largest shareholder of Detection Technology Plc, is a group company of Ahlström Capital Oy.

The Board of Directors held its organising meeting after the Annual General Meeting of Detection Technology Plc on 30 March 2022.